May 24, 2012

NEWS: 'The Hunger Games' sequel to be officially titled as "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire"

As we expected, it has now been announced that the official movie title for 'The Hunger Games' sequel will be "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire."

(Fanmade Poster)

According to
Lionsgate has announced a minor title change for the second part of their blockbuster franchise. Formerly titled Catching Fire, the Francis Lawrence-directed sequel to this year’s The Hunger Games will now be called The Hunger Games: Catching Fire.
Written by Simon Bea and Michael Arndt and adapted from Suzanne Collins’ bestseller, the new film will feature the return of Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Lenny Kravitz, Elizabeth Banks, Stanley Tucci, Donald Sutherland, Toby Jones and Woody Harrelson with quite a few new additions that are expected to be announced soon. 
Though unconfirmed, it is an almost certainty that the third chapter, (likely to be released as two separate films) will follow suite and will hit theaters as The Hunger Games: Mockingjay.
We already figured before that they're going to do this just like almost every book to movie franchise, so that people would easily recognize it as the sequel. But what do you guys think? Sound off on the comments below!


Post a Comment

Discuss with other Hunger Gamers: